Charles, Bethlehem & Taylor on the move…


The “Shadow Within A City”

Book Series originally began in 2002 as a dark comic series entitled,


ShadowKill was the brain-child of K.G. Bethlehem and Joel [yo-elle] Charles. KG, would go on to become one of the lead writers of the series, while Joel would become the lead artist. Eventually, several more artists including; Leonard “Uncle” Taylor and F. Kenneth Taylor would join the project.

Approximately four issues into the series, KG realized he would need help with the writing process, so F. Kenneth Taylor became a writer of the series as well. Unfortunately, ShadowKill would never become the success the group had hoped for, as the team slowly disbanded over time.

Ultimately, Joel Charles and KG Bethlehem would complete, print, and publish the first issue–the only issue to make it to publication.

Fast forward to 2012; As Joel Charles pursued other projects, KG Bethlehem and F. Kenneth Taylor were establishing themselves as Self-Published Authors, and re-visited the 50+ issues of ShadowKill they had written a decade earlier.

The duo decided to convert the comic series into a novel series and—

“Shadow Within A City” (S.W.A.C)

was born. Book I,

“Shadow Within A City: The Gangland Saga”

was published in 2013.

In early 2021, Taylor and Bethlehem reunited with Joel Charles, who is scheduled to write the long-awaited story of SWAC’s protagonist, ‘Yosul Paul. (Written by F. Kenneth Taylor)

#dystopian #swacseries #shadowkillcity #scifantasy #kgbethlehem #fkennethtaylor #joelcharles #antiutopian